All India Association for Advancing Research in Obesity


  1. To create awareness among the masses about hazards of Obesity and its co morbidities.
  2. To train Primary Care Physicians in Treatment and Management of Obesity.
  3. To hold academic programmes and seminars on updates and Research in Management of obesity.

Current National Governing Body - 2017

President : Dr. BanshiSaboo
Vice President : Dr. Jagdish Chandra
Secretariat : MsShilpa Joshi
Treasurer : Shilpa Joshi
AOASO Secretary : Dr. Pallavi Patankar

Council Members :

List Of Members.
Dr Jagmeet Madan
Dr Rakesh Sahay
Dr Manish Motwani
Ms Latha Shashi
Dr Madhu Goel
Ms Niranjana Shah
Dr Mohan Kumar

Editor in Chief
Dr Ashok Vaidya

Association Secretariat :

Name : Dr Banshi Saboo

Full address : Diacare , 1 & 2 Gandhi Nagar, Near Nehru Nagar Cross Road, Ambawadi, Ahmedabad. Gujarat . India 380015

Tel : 091 9824047676

Association Website :


All India Association for Advancing Research in Obesity ( AI AARO) earlier know as (Advancing Research in Obesity-AARO) was formed on 1st November 2000.

  • Members : 600 people